national lampoon’s jones family vacation: the intervention strikes back

the boyz in the hood

My friend, I’ll call her “Schmillie” has insinuated… no, no she flat out accused me of being captive to blogging. Well bloggity, blog, blog. This is a vacation from the toils of the daily grind, not the toils of prolifically pontificating on petty platitudes. (aka blogging)

“It’s not a habit it’s cool, I feel alive. If you don’t have it you’re on the other side.”- sorry, I was channeling K’s Choice.

We are having a great time on vacation, and as I have stated before, I like to share. With that in mind, here is the playlist for walking the shoreline as the sun sets. You know for when the time comes for you to walk alone with a friend or two on the waters edge as the sun drop into the water for a swim.

song name – artist – album
(warning, all links, except for the Jeff Buckley track, will take you to iTunes Music Store)
wash Away (reprise) – Joe Purdy
Banana Pancakes (Live) – Jack Johnson

I’m Yours (Original Demo) – Jason Mraz
Steady, As She Goes (Acoustic Version) – The Raconteurs
Holding Back the Year – Lou Barlow
Meet Virginia (Acoustic Demo) – Train
Easy Tonight (Acoustic Demo) – Five for Fighting
Your Body Is a Wonderland (Acoustic Live) – John Mayer
Someone Else’s Life – Joshua Radin
World Spins Madly On – The Weepies
Age of Consent – Grant Lee Phillips
Honestly – Cary Brothers
Diamonds On the Inside (Acoustic Version) – Ben Harper
Romeo and Juliet – Matt Nathanson
Hideaway (Acoustic Version) – Rock Kills Kid
The One I Love (iTunes Originals Version) – David Gray

Be Be Your Love (Live At KCRW) – Rachael Yamagata
Sweet Sweet Baby – Michelle Featherstone
I Try – Ben Taylor
Renaissance (Acoustic Version) – Mat Kearney
Be Your Husband – Jeff Buckley

So “Schmillie” and “Sharonna” I hope that you find some time away from the ballpark this summer, and away from our little Arkansas hamlet. And when you do… I bet you blog all about it… unless you are “Sharonna” in that case you’ll just comment about it.

I am out of words now.

One response to “national lampoon’s jones family vacation: the intervention strikes back

Comments are closed.