fried green tomatoes

grubintherocks.com image

I had given up on the idea touring 30 Little Rock blogs in 30 days, until I remembered grubintherocks.com. Sites like this are the justification for pursuing this project.

While working on the site for North Little Rock, a friend recommended that I check out this site that reviewed Central Arkansas restaurants. It’s always refreshing to see a first-person, non-professional perspective about local fare, and that’s exactly the itch grubintherocks scratches.

A quick peek at the About Us page makes it pretty clear that these folks aren’t interested in a lot of self promotion. What they are about is posting restaurant menus, a few snapshots and then cutting users loose to post their own reviews. They don’t even review the restaurants themselves, it’s just about the customers and their impressions.

These guys still have plenty of restaurants out there that need to be added to their catalog, but they do have Gadwall’s listed, so I’m sold.

I’m out of words now.

2 responses to “fried green tomatoes

  1. Thanks for the review of grubintherocks.com. You are right on about the purpose of the site.

    You are also right about the site having plenty restaurants to add to the site. I am currently looking for someone who would like to help collect Little Rock menus. If anyone is interested or knows anyone who might be interested, email me at chuck[at]grubintherocks.com or call me at 501.690.1981.

    Thanks again for the review.

Comments are closed.