cool runnings

From the opening ceremonies on, the TV in the house where the dude abides has been tuned into the Olympics. The Redeem Team is a lot of fun to watch. Michael Phelps, awesome. Chinese gymnasts… eight years old!

One thing I’m really digging about these Olympics is the musical taste of the folks at GM and Nike.

Silversun Pickups. The Killers. Brandi Carlisle. Marvin Gaye… Well done folks. Very well done.


Nike – Courage – long (2008) :60 (USA)


GM – Shiny, Blue & Beautiful (2008) :60 (USA)

I’m a sucker, I just conect with the music, I guess. If you like the tunes, you may or may not find the songs…

…here. Enjoy.

Nike – Courage featuring The Killers’ All These Things That I’ve Done
GM – Shiny, Blue & Beautiful featuring Brandi Carlisle’s The Story

I’m out of words now…

