be kind rewind vol.1

It’s time to add a little more flair to wholebrevitything.com. C’mon, can’t we all use a little more flair?

So, here’s the newness: old stuff. Until everyone tires of this, In honor of one of my new favorite flicks, Be Kind Rewind, I’m going to post classic YouTube videos every Wednesday. Most likely, you’ll have seen these clips on the internets before, but with so much stuff out there, I’m hoping you’ll dig bumping into one of these old friends once again.

This week’s clip is a neo-classic:

“Star Wars according to a 3 year old”

Here’s the backstory from the little dudette’s dad:

Wow. What was expected to be a short movie that would circulate within a small circle of friends has turned into something much more very quickly. I’m thrilled that so many people have enjoyed this video but also somewhat mortified that I added this without my daughter’s knowledge or consent. Maybe someday she will find some humor in it.

A little more about the video: She wasn’t coached to say anything, nor was she forced to make the video. She rarely stops talking. Those of you with children understand this: sometimes it’s harder to turn the faucet off than to turn the faucet on.

I’m out of words now…

3 responses to “be kind rewind vol.1

Comments are closed.